Patricia Rooney Mara

Rooney Mara

Born :4-17-1985

Birth Place: Bedford, New York

Height: 5′ 3″

Career Start: Urban Legends: Bloody Mary

She is one of four children born to New York Giants executive Timothy Christopher Mara and Kathleen McNulty, the granddaughter of Art Rooney, Sr., the founder of the Pittsburgh Steelers football franchise. Her father’s grandfather was Giants founder Tim Mara. (Her mother’s maiden name was Rooney.) Rooney is a 2010 graduate of New York University, where she studied psychology and international relations, focusing on non-profit organizations. Her family has a tradition of philanthropy.

 Rooney played my favorite character in the Steig Larsson’s Trilogy of the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. She nailed her performance as Lisbeth Salander to the T. I couldn’t take my eyes off  the screen as I watched in amazement as this beautiful woman turned into this scary rugged androgynous character.

4 thoughts on “Patricia Rooney Mara

  1. Hey there! I’ve been following your weblog for a while now and finally got the courage to go ahead
    and give you a shout out from Austin
    Tx! Just wanted to mention keep up the
    excellent work!

  2. Thanks for the article! I have been a Steelers fan since the days of Franco Harris.
    I read the book and never thought anyone could portray Lisbeth, but Patricia did, and to the extent that she’s the personification of the character. When I read the books, I see her and not my previous avatar. The books are a brilliant read, too!

Leave a comment